To view Aerospace's expert sessions for the event, you will need to be registered and logged in on the 2022 Small Satellite Conference website.
Nebula Image



Small Satellite Reliability Initiative (SSRI) Knowledge Based Tool: Use Case Review and Future Functionality and Content Direction
Sunday, Aug. 7, 2022, 9 a.m. MT

  • Catherine Venturini – The Aerospace Corporation
  • Robbie Robertson – Sedaro Technologies
  • Craig Burkhead, Bruce Yost – NASA Ames Research Center
  • Michael Johnson – NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Development and Deployment of Remotely Operable Optical Communication Terminals: Flight Operations of Two Rapidly Assembled CubeSats with Commercial Infrared Cameras: The Rogue-Alpha, Beta Program
Tuesday, Aug. 9, 2022 5:30 p.m. MT

  • Rudd Johnson, Josef Wicker, Andrew Lin, Erik Dillingham, Paul Le, Jairo Esquival, Darren Rowen – The Aerospace Corporation

DiskSat: Demonstration Mission for a Two-Dimensional Satellite Architecture: HyPer – A Green Monopropellant for Small Satellite Propulsion
Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022, 10:45 a.m. MT

  • Richard Welle, Catherine Venturini, Davisd Hinkley, Joseph Gangestad – The Aerospace Corporation
  • Roger Hunter, Chad Frost, Christopher Baker – NASA Space Technology Mission Directorate

Remote Sensing Experiments Using the Rogue Alpha/Beta CubeSats as a Constellation: High Frame Rate Environmental Observations from Agile, Taskable, Infrared and Visible Sensors in Low Earth Orbit
Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2:30 pm MT

  • Dee Pack, Pradeep Thiyanaratnam, Tom Freeze, Patrick Johnson, Brian Hardy, John Santiago, Jon Mauerhan, Lynette Gelinas, Cameron Purcell – The Aerospace Corporation

Multiconfiguration Loads Analysis for Missions with Uncertain Rideshare Manifest: The DiskSat: A Two-Dimensional Containerized Satellite
Thursday, Aug. 11, 8:15 am MT

  • Erik Mellquist, Barbara Braun - The Aerospace Corporation


Adaptive: Visualization Tool for the Future NASA Geodynamics Constellation Mission

Thursday, Aug. 11, 2022

  • Doug Rowland – NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Rebeccca Bishop, Tad Gielow, Alan Quan, Caroline Jones, Jehosafat Cabrere-guzman – The Aerospace Corporation