The Aerospace Corporation's Sessions at SmallSat 2020

To view Aerospace's expert sessions for the event, you will need to be registered and logged in on the 2020 Small Satellite Conference website.
Nebula Image

Under Talks:

Landsat Imagery from a CubeSat:

Results and Operational Lessons from the R3 Satellite’s First 18 months in space

Dee Pack, Garrett Kinum, Patrick Johnson, Timothy Wilkinson, Christopher Coffman, Cameron Purcell, Jon Mauerhan, Brian Hardy – The Aerospace Corporation


Under Technical Session II:

Building Satellites in 18 Months: Lessons Learned from Rogue CubeSats

Matthew Navarro – Department of Defense Space Test Program
Joes Gussy, Dee Pack, Darren Rowen, Deborah Salvaggio – The Aerospace Corporation


Under Session VI: Advanced Technologies I

Autonomous System Identification for Satellite Altitude Control

Evan Sperber, Daniel Hernandez, Hannah Weiher, Evan Ulrich, Mitchel Craun, Carlos Beltran, Alexander Harpenau, Richard Chiang – The Aerospace Corporation


Under Session VIII: Space Access

The STP-2 Mission: Rideshare Lessons Learned from the Air Force’s First Falcon ESPA Spacecraft

David Voelkel, Barbara Braun, Sabrina Herrin, Arthur Menichiello – The Aerospace Corporation & Michael Marlow - Department of Defense Space Test Program


Under Session XI: Advanced Technologies

On-orbit Results from an Ultra-Low SWaP Black Silicon Star Tracker

Darren Rowen – The Aerospace Corporation
Martin Pralle – SiOnyx, Inc.
Alexander Utter, Garrett Kinum, Hannah Weiher, Andy Wu, Richard Dolphus, Eddson Alcid – The Aerospace Corporation


Under Session XII: Communications

SatCat5: A Low- Power, Mixed-Media Ethernet Network for Smallsats

Alexander Utter, Mark Zakrzewski, Andrew Keene, Samuel Dietrich, Sammy Lin, Eric McDonald, Nathan Whitehair, Jason Zheng – The Aerospace Corporation


Under Swifty Session I:

HIVE: A Space Architecture Concept

Henry Helvajian & Allison Taylor – The Aerospace Corporation


Small Satellite Trending and Reliability 2009-2018

Kara O’Donnell and Gregory Richardson – The Aerospace Corporation